16, 17 November 2020

Online Trade Mission to Uzbekistan

Doing business in Uzbekistan or opportunities and challenges of doing business in Uzbekistan

About The Event

The goal of the trade mission is to hold panel sessions and discussion groups with large Uzbek companies, international contractors, government agencies, diplomatic missions of both countries and also with members and partners of the British Chamber of Commerce in Kazakhstan. Our speakers will combine experts and industry specialists from the Oil and Gas, Mining and Construction and Engineering sectors.

We are sure that the online trade mission will give our members and partners many opportunities to strengthen business relations and working opportunities between British, Kazakh and Uzbek businesses

AGENDA*

Monday 16 November 2020

Moderator: Timothy Owen, British Chamber of Commerce in Kazakhstan, Chairman


2:05 – 2:10 pm (Almaty time)
1:05 – 1:10 pm (Tashkent time)
8:05 – 8:10 am (London time)

Welcome address

Chamber of Commerce and Industry of the Republic of Uzbekistan
Chairman
Adkham Ikramov


2:10 – 2:30 pm (Almaty time)
1:10 – 1:30 pm (Tashkent time)
8:10 – 8:30 am (London time)

Welcome address

British Chamber of Commerce
Director of Global Business Networks
Anne – Marie Martin


2:30 – 2:35 pm (Almaty time)
1:30 – 1:35 pm (Tashkent time)
8:30 – 8:35 am (London time)

Welcome address

Ministry of Investment and Foreign Trade
First Deputy Minister of Investment and Foreign Trade
Mr Laziz Kudratov


2:35 – 2:40 pm (Almaty time)
1:35 – 1:40 pm (Tashkent time)
8:35 – 8:40 am (London time)

Welcome address

British Chamber of Commerce in Kazakhstan,
Chairman
Timothy Owen


2:40 – 2:45 pm (Almaty time)
1:40 – 1:45 pm (Tashkent time)
8:40 – 8:45 am (London time)

Welcome address

Ambassador of Uzbekistan to the United Kingdom
Mr Said Rustamov


Session: Doing business in Uzbekistan or opportunities and challenges of doing business in Uzbekistan


2:50 – 3:20 pm (Almaty time)
1:50 – 2:20 pm (Tashkent time)
8:50 – 9:20 am (London time)

EY
Tax and legal rules of doing business in Uzbekistan
Director, Law
Zafar Vakhdiov
Senior Manager, Business Tax Services, Uzbekistan
Dmitry Kim


3:20 – 3:40 pm (Almaty time)
2:20 – 2:40 pm (Tashkent time)
9:20 – 9:40 am (London time)

Asian Development Bank
Operations in Uzbekistan, including opportunities on non-sovereign operations side and public-private partnerships
Deputy Country Director of ADB’s office in Uzbekistan
Messrs. Enrico Pinali
Senior Private Sector Development Officer
Bobir Gafurov


3:40 – 4:00 pm (Almaty time)
2:40 – 3:00 pm (Tashkent time)
9:40 – 10:00 am (London time)

Investment Promotion Agency under the Ministry of Investments and Foreign Trade of the Republic of Uzbekistan Uzbekistan’s investment policy during the global pandemic
Deputy Director
Oybek Elmuratov


4:00 – 4:20 pm (Almaty time)
3:00 – 3:20 pm (Tashkent time)
10:00 – 10:20 am (London time)

Q&A session


4:20 – 4:25 pm (Almaty time)
3:20 – 3:25 pm (Tashkent time)
10:20 – 10:25 am (London time)

Concluding remarks Chamber of Commerce and Industry of the Republic of Uzbekistan
Chairman
Timothy Owen

Tuesday 17 November 2020

2:00 – 2:10 pm (Almaty time)
1:00 – 1:10 pm (Tashkent time)
8:00 – 8:10 am (London time)

Welcome address

Ravshan Duschanov, Uzbekistan Embassy in UK

Panel session meetings

2:10 – 3:05 pm (Almaty time)
1:10 – 2:05 pm (Tashkent time)
8:10 – 9:05 am (London time)

Energy and mining sector

Ministry of Energy of Uzbekistan
Bekhzot Narmatov, Deputy Minister
State Committee of the Republic of Uzbekistan on Geology and Mineral Resources (Goscomgeology)
Mr Azam Kadirhodjaev, Deputy Chairman
Strategic Solutions
Mining in Uzbekistan: Opportunities for British/Kazakh Business
Simon Glancy, Managing Partner
Q&A


3:05 – 4:10 pm (Almaty time)
2:05 – 3:10 pm (Tashkent time)
9:05 – 10:10 am (London time)

Construction and engineering sector

Ministry of the construction
Sharaf Radjabov, Head of International Cooperation and Investment Attraction Department
Association Uzconstructionmaterials
Sohib Abilkasimov, Head of Department for Foreign Economic Activity
Directorate for construction and operation of facilities of BUSINESS CITY projects
Iroda Rasulova, Head of Investor Relations Department of Business City projects
CISEG/UK Machinery
CISEG market overview for Agriculture, Construction and Mining
Konstantin Kutelas, Managing Director
Ecoton Company
Successful story of doing business in Uzbekistan (TBC)
Madina Mukhatova, Marketing director
Q&A

4:10 – 4:15 pm (Almaty time)
3:10 – 3:15 pm (Tashkent time)
10:10 – 10:15 am (London time)

Concluding remarks

MFA of Uzbekistan, Economic Diplomacy Directorate Director
Phd. Ashraf Khodjaev

*Agenda is subject to changes

Registration

Fee for Members

270 USD

Fee for Non-Members

1 500 USD

CONTACT INFO

Address: Almaty, Microdistrict Samal — 2, house 97

BC Samal Towers 11 Floor

Tel: +7 (727) 346 7247, +7 (707) 988 84 04

Email: dinara.abileva@britishchamber.kz
britishchamber@britishchamber.kz

Web-site: http://britishchamber.kz